Mourinho’s Roma beat Feyenoord and win the first edition of the competition

0 372

Roma, coached by Portuguese José Mourinho, won the first edition of the Europa Conference League today, beating Feyenoord 1-0 in the final in Tirana, to win their second European trophy, 61 years later.

The Italian international Nicolò Zaniolo scored, in the 32nd minute, the goal for the Romans, who already had the triumph in the Cities Fairs Cup in 1960/61 and had not won a trophy since the victory in the Coppa Italia in 2007/ 08.

Mourinho, who lined up fellow countrymen Rui Patrício and Sérgio Oliveira, won his fifth European trophy, after two Champions League editions (2003/04, with FC Porto, and 2009/10, with Inter Milan), one of the UEFA Cup (2002/03, also for the ‘Dragons’) and one of the Europa League (2016/17, for Manchester United).

You might also like
Leave a comment